Wood CarvingThis 5990 yard 9-hole course provides various challenges when playing both the white and the blue tees. The bluegrass fairways and bentgrass greens are lined with decades old cottonwood, maple, sycamore and native cedar trees. Recent upgrades to the course include native grass between #2, #3 and #4 fairways, as well as between #5 and #6 fairways. The towering cottonwoods guard the approach to #1, #4, and #6 greens while the presence of bunkers require precise tee shots for those attempting to reach the par 4 greens on #4 and #8.

Hole 7 - fountain, fence

Select a hole number on the scorecard to view a picture and brief description.

Select a number ------->
Out

Men's tees

White (1-9)

Yards
333
198
478
293
354
539
145
281
351
2972
Hdcp
8
1
15
14
5
7
11
18
16
Par
4
3
5
4
4
5
3
4
4
36

Men's tees

Blue (10-18)

Yards
350
153
496
304
365
553
161
273
363
3018
Hdcp
9
3
16
10
4
6
2
17
12
Par
4
3
5
4
4
5
3
4
4
36

Ladies' tees

Red (1-18)

Yards
245
185
393
285
321
424
133
265
341
2592
Hdcp
6/15
1/10
5/14
9/18
2/11
3/12
4/13
8/17
7/16
Par
4
4
5
4
4
5
3
4
5
38

 

2018 Tournament Schedule

(For general questions about tournament information, contact Jay Herrmann @ 785-284-3014)
Tournament Sponsor
Date
Sign up
 
Sabetha Chamber of Commerce Friday, May 18, 2018   Course Closed
Capital Campaign Tournament Saturday, June 2, 2018 Clubhouse 785-284-2023
Sabetha Community Hospital Benefit Saturday, June 9, 2018   785-284-1533
Ladies Handicap Tournament   Clubhouse 785-284-2023
2 Person Horse Race Friday, June 29, 2018 (5pm) Clubhouse 785-284-2023
Sabetha 2 Day Open Tournament Sat.-Sun., June 30, July 1, 2018 Clubhouse 785-284-2023
Sabetha/Hiawatha 2 Day Tournament Saturday, July 14, 2018 Sabetha
Sunday, July 15, 2018 Hiawatha
Clubhouse 785-284-2023
Ladies Scratch Tournament Thursday, July 26, 2018 Clubhouse 785-284-2023
2 Lady Scramble Tournament   Clubhouse 785-284-2023
Fairview Open Saturday, Aug 11, 2018 David Jackson - Fairview Bank  
Auburn-Sabetha 2 Day 3-Person Scramble

Sat. August 18, 2018 Sabetha
Sun. August 19, 2018 Auburn

Clubhouse 785-284-2023
Arab Shrine Tournament Monday, August 20, 2018   Course Closed
Club Championship Calcutta Auction & Tournament Wednesday, Aug. 22, 2018
(auction after league golf)
Sunday, Aug. 26, 2018 (tournament)
Clubhouse 785-284-2023
Wenger Mfg. Tournament Saturday, Sept 8, 2018   Course Closed
Bluejay Booster Club Scrambler Sunday, September 16, 2018

Scott Burger
Clubhouse

785-284-2155
785-284-2023

 

Links to Other Web Sites

United States Golf Association www.usga.org
Golf Course Superintendent Association of America www.gcsaa.org
Kansas Golf Association www.kansasgolf.org
Professional Golfer's Association of America www.pga.com
PGA Tour www.pgatour.com
Golf Digest www.golfdigest.com